Back to the Beginning.

12 Oct

So I came across this awesome artisan bread site today. The blog is called The Fresh Loaf and it has a wealth of tools for beginning bakers. 

The natural thing to do now would be to bake a loaf of warm crusty bread. So here we go with the most basic bread possilble. After we are all done, post a picture of your creation, just like I will, on the Sweder Side Of Life page on Facebook. 

Ready. Set. Preheat.
http://www.thefreshloaf.com/lessons/yourfirstloaf

4 Responses to “Back to the Beginning.”

  1. Jane Carlson October 14, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Sasha, this bread brings back so much Memories.
    My Grandfather used to have a bread bakery and this is one of his bread that he used to bake and sell in his shop. I had forgotten about it until I saw the pic.
    Hmmmm, Brings me back to my childhood years.
    Thanks for sharing, going to have to try to make it for my family.

  2. Fajna Stronka April 1, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    Generally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice article.

  3. Jamey Arant April 4, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    Helpful post, saved your blog with hopes to see more!

  4. Chick Downtown Review April 8, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    This well written article encouraged me very much! Bookmarked your blog, very excellent categories just about everywhere that I read here! I really like the info, thank you.

Leave a Reply

