Non-Dairy Peach Kugel

8 Dec

In my constant effort to create desserts that no one can say no to I have found a non-dairy version of Peach Kugel. It may not be the most traditional dish but it makes an effort.

This year my son is about to turn three and is now ready to learn about his family and the holidays they celebrate. My dad taught me about Judaism when I was his age and I appreciated all the holidays. I celebrated hanukkah at home and Christmas with my mom’s family. Just like I got an Easter basket while celebrating Passover and my birthday!

So I decided to start out with a menu I remember from my grandparents house during a few of the holidays. Mushroom Barley soup from Sabbath with the Goldbergs. 

Brisket from one of the holidays with Grandma Newman.

Latkes from Hebrew school events.

Coconut Macaroons from eating those after dinner with Dad.

Peach Kugel from Passovers in Florida. Ready for some delicious memories? Maybe you can use these to create a memory in your family.

Non-dairy Peach Kugel

 5 sheets of unsalted matzo crunched up

1/2 hot water

-Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Grease a 13×9 glass pan.

-Toss the crunched up matzo in the water until slightly fluffed up.

3 eggs

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1/2 cup Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Sugar

1 tsp McCormicks Roasted Saigon Cinnamon

1 29 oz can of Sliced Peaches,drained

-Mix all of these together in a bowl and pour over the matzo.

Cinnamon sugar

-Sprinkle a thin coating on top.

-Bake for 30 mins covered with foil. 10 mins uncovered. Serve warm or cold.

6 Responses to “Non-Dairy Peach Kugel”

  1. Roslyn Mrozoski January 4, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Very Nice website. I recently built mine and i was looking for some ideas and your website gave me some. Did you develop the website alone?

    Thank you

  2. John January 5, 2011 at 5:30 am #

    Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. Betting Euro 2012 Bonus Code January 5, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I think you have made a few rather interesting points. Not too many others would actually think about this the direction you just did. I am really impressed that there is so much about this subject that has been revealed and you did it so nicely, with so considerably class. Top-notch one, man! Genuinely wonderful things right here. Wishing you 2011 Happy New Year!

  4. fast personal loan January 11, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    I wasn’t aware of the many ripples and depth to this story until I surfed here through Yahoo! Terrific job.

  5. Wasserenthärtung January 13, 2011 at 7:14 am #

    Many thanks for the post. Happy 2011!

Leave a Reply

